Balancing Act

mom-cat-balancing-act

 

A sneak-peek at my next book-

A Chapter in “The Power of a Praying Wife” covers two unfavorable traits of mankind that God does not like.  One is laziness also known as sloth and scripture tells us of the consequences that happen if you are lazy. “The desire of a lazy man kills him, for his hands refuse to labor.” (Proverbs 21:25)   and “As a door turns on its hinges, so does the lazy man on his bed.” (Proverbs 26:14)

The other unfavorable trait is workaholism also related to greed and gluttony.  Scripture states “So are the ways of everyone who is greedy for gain; it takes away the life of its owners. (Proverbs 1:19) and “I looked on all the works that my hand had done and on the labor in which I toiled, and indeed all this vanity and grasping for the wind there was no profit under the sun.” (Ecclesiastes 2:11)

As an adult, I haven’t been accused of laziness but I have been accused of workaholism.  From time to time, I may lose focus and fall into the pit of fear that if I stop pushing for what I want I will never make it.  This is the devils doing so don’t fall for it.  Find balance in all you do by first devoting time to the Lord every morning when you get out of bed.  God is first always.

Leave a Reply

