Singled Out

singled out

Your friends do it, your family does it, and yes even the church does it.  Calling out the Single people.  I think more Churches are reaching out to the single men and women and single parents to help get them connected.  I’m all for this since my ministry’s main focus is on helping Single parents get a fresh start.

But we don’t always talk about the singleness of the parent.  What comes with that? Well, a whole lot of loneliness.  Just because you have kids doesn’t mean you don’t get lonely.  I think some people forget that.  The one thing I know is that we are called to go through growing pains such as singleness to focus on building and strengthening our relationship with Jesus Christ.  God knows what we need more that we do.  As a single mom and woman, God is the first one to get my attention each day and throughout the day.  Every time I take a breath I know he is with me.

As I have strengthened my relationship with God through our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and become a discipler of Christ; I am stronger than ever  before.  I can have a really bad moment or day and still wake up the next day to God’s love.  Even when I see people whom have hurt me in the past, I just smile and go on.  It doesn’t mean I don’t remember but because I have forgiven them I can let go and move on with my life.  The devil loves to put you in a tail spin of saddness and regret but you must not let him win.  Fight! Fight! Fight! With all Gods might.

As a single woman or man you must first pray to be the person God wants you to be for the one God made for you.  Be the one for the one.  I thought I was a good person before I surrender to Christ but I am so much more and I know how to love so much more.  This is a gift that God gave me through the trials and tribulations I had to walk through.  Just as I survived you can too.

James 1:2-4New International Version (NIV)

Trials and Temptations

Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters,[a] whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faithproduces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

Leave a Reply

