What About Me?

We all go through selfish times of “What About Me?” when we feel like God has forgotten us and our dreams.  In this season days can turn into months, and months into years.  If you are going through this season you are not alone.

I was at the beach when I was blindsided by this feeling and overwhelmed but I stayed faithful to Gods way in devotion and running on the beach (my favorite).  As I worked through the rough waters I saw my dreams and God laid out what he has done for me and that there is so much more to come.  I was feeling forgotten.  It seems everyone is getting married but me.  I know my true love is out there but the devil loves to attack us at our weakest moments.

I refuse to settle for anything less than a God fearing, loving, fit and leading man. I know he exists.

 

God provides; just be still and know he is God.  Just call out to our Lord Jesus Christ to show you the way. Don’t give up; never give up.

God’s assurance “He Himself has said….So we may boldly say…The Lord is my helper; I will not fear” (Hebrews 13:5-6)

 

Leave a Reply

