Jesus said “I tell you The Truth”

i tell you the truth

Sometimes our desire to know the truth gets in the way of letting God do his work through us.  Every once in awhile I desire to know the truth about some things that happen in the past.  We always want to know why and when we get an answer it is usually so vague you can’t see clearly.  When people pretend to be someone or something they are not we always ask why.  The Truth is we may never know.  What we do know is that God uses the bad for the greater good and you will know Gods truth in time but we must be patient which is one of humans toughest virtues to achieve.

I remind myself daily of Psalms 37:4-7 and of John 8: 31-32.  Jesus has told us the truth of God our father but we must have faith.  So please have faith. I will pray for your faith and I pray you will pray for mine.

Jesus said, “If you hold to my teaching, you are really my disciples. 32 Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

