It Means Everything

resolution1

The way we act, the way we speak, and treat others means everything to God.  Our character and christian maturity shine through in everything we do.  Our desire for self worth comes from the need of significance and security.  If you try and get these from anything else other than Jesus Christ you will never be full; you will always fill incomplete.

Our natural desire to be united with another is a gift from God.  However, be cautious of those around you.  I wait for a man to lead me and walk with me on the righteous path that God sets before us.  I have fallen for the tag-a-longs but that was my old self and now with the grace of God my christian maturity has brought me closer to the one.  I do not wish to drive in my Godly relationship with a man but I will not let you take us down the wrong path either.  God puts people in our lives to learn from so pray that you know his will and stay on the righteous path.  Grow in his love and have the desires of your heart will be filled by him and no other.

Psalm 37:3-4

“Trust in the Lord and do good; dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.  Delight yourself in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

Leave a Reply

