The Fulfillment of Love

1 Corinthians 13:3-7 The Message (MSG)

3-7 If I give everything I own to the poor and even go to the stake to be burned as a martyr, but I don’t love, I’ve gotten nowhere. So, no matter what I say, what I believe, and what I do, I’m bankrupt without love.

2 John 6New Life Version (NLV)

Love means that we should live by obeying His Word. From the beginning He has said in His Word that our hearts should be full of love.

1 Corinthians 14:1Living Bible (TLB)

14 Let love be your greatest aim

Galatians 6:10New Living Translation (NLT)

10 Therefore, whenever we have the opportunity, we should do good to everyone—especially to those in the family of faith.

 

Matthew 22:37-40New Living Translation (NLT)

37 Jesus replied, “‘You must love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, and all your mind.’[a] 38 This is the first and greatest commandment. 39 A second is equally important: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’[b] 40 The entire law and all the demands of the prophets are based on these two commandments.”

 

 

Feature photo by: twitter God’s_love

Leave a Reply

