The Season of Waiting

Waterfall-in-autumn-forest

As I was having a bible study last night I got so excited about sharing it.  The first lesson went over the season of waiting and we all know what that is like but you may not call it a season.  In Ecclesiastes 3:11 it says “God has set the right time for everything.” As I was reminded of this scripture it was the timing of this bible study that was amazing.  I have had the DVD and book for awhile but I hadn’t set up a time to start it until a friend needed me and this was the answer God said use and he was right.  I needed the lesson just as much as my friend did.  God is awesome and I know I can be a little cheesy but I that’s ok, I’m excited.

As I heard the sermon about the season of waiting I looked around and said yes I have been waiting and its been difficult but look what he has done.  God has given me a new home, a new church, new friends, a movie, published books, a great non-profit ministry, a new job, and he has made me more desirable as the one for the one.  God knows my hearts desires and he knows yours; look around and see what he has done and smile.  We all have our bad days of “Why not now?” but just remember he knows best.

Leave a Reply

