An Unfinished Life

unfinished life

I watched a movie called “An Unfinished Life”.  I enjoyed it.

It’s a terrible feeling to wake up old and look back with regret.  To believe that you can’t have happiness after the loss of others is not true.  It is what you choose. Sela is now 9 years old and I asked God how could it be.  She is growing up so fast.  I made a memory because I knew this would be the case.  I was singing to her when she was only a month old and about to put her in her crib.  It was like I was watching myself from behind as I held her and said, “This is going to go by so fast.”

Life is a gift that gives us daily challenges.  When we start out in life we live for ourselves it’s only when we surrender our life to the Lord that our true life begins.  We all long to love and be loved unconditionally and it is not an easy task.  I have learned that God is the only way this can be achieved any other way is needless pain that we often feel because we stray. God knows our hearts and desires so be still and know he is God.  He has a plan for our lives on earth and in eternity.  Focus on the now and seek his will don’t let words of love go unsaid or good deeds unfinished and you will be complete through Gods love.

Leave a Reply

