Are you there God?

abafea8a32e936165c5d6213127ca14f

Psalm 10:1 Lord, why  are you standing aloof and far away? Why do you hide when I need you the most? 

Hebrews 13:5 God has said, “I will never leave you; I will never abandon you.”

There are days and moments where I feel God has left me or hidden from me.  When the pain and struggles become so profoundly overwhelming that you can’t see through the tears.  Sometimes the past can take over the present with what if questions.  We have heard it many times, “Do not let your past dictate your future.”; This is great advice. The truth is if you don’t try you have already failed.

God loves you and I regardless of our sins; we are redeemed through Jesus Christ.  Never stop loving the Lord because he never stops loving you.

When you pray be open, honest, and truthful with God because he already knows your heart but wants you to offer it to him.  You can yell, scream, and cry to him.  He is there for you.

Leave a Reply

