Unlock me

lock and key

Hebrews 12:1-2

Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us. Let us fix our eyes on Jesus..

It’s a terrible feeling to feel trapped or locked in somewhere that you are unsure of; I know from experience.  In both relationship and career we find ourselves locked down in a situation where we try on our to find the solution.  Trying to solve a problem without God is the mistake that keeps us locked in; we are our worst lock to finding peace.

Jesus is the key to our salvation.  Only through Jesus can the lock that binds you be released.  This world is filled will happiness and sorrow.  We must seek God through the sorrow to find the happiness that he has for us.

As I write these very words I remember many things that I faced to get to this point. Alone without someone to love me is overwhelming at times.  I have little faith in the dating sites because it’s difficult to tell by a picture who that person is.  I ask God to unlock me from myself so that I do not block my true love from finding me through my fear.

Leave a Reply

